Applications

The sustainability of our products is heavily dependent on how they are used. For example, a building’s exposure and its surrounding environment all have an impact on stainless steel. To ensure our customers get the most out of their product, our business engineers regularly advise owners, contractors and installation companies.

Roofing

Providing freedom of form and flexibility in appearance, a stainless steel roof blends into all types of environments and is well-suited to all styles of architecture – both new and renovation projects. Long-lasting, easy to maintain and recyclable, it is also the sustainable material of choice. Our stainless steels can be used with a variety of construction systems, and our experts are available to help you find the right solution for your project.

Roofing in mountainous regions

In mountainous regions, projects must consider such factors as the range of surface temperatures, localised or distributed snow loads, erosion caused by snow and ice movement, and the risk of siphoning. Our stainless steels are ideally suited for these extreme climate conditions. Key characteristics include:

  • Excellent resistance to thermal shock
  • No embrittlement in very cold weather
  • Superb mechanical strength
  • Capable of withstanding heavy loads of snow

Collection and disposal of rain water

Accessories are the ideal complement to a stainless steel roof. Take rainwater collection, for example. Stainless steel enables the manufacturing of gutters and downpipes in welded sections or in continuous lengths of up to 20 m (according to the width). This reduces the number of soldered joints needed, thus enhancing the rainwater collection system’s integrity.Stainless steel in thicknesses of 0.4 mm and 0.5 mm is easy to work – even in cold weather – and can be easily soldered in situ using tin solders. Depending on component length, stainless steel can be folded in the workshop or on site using special tooling.Uginox Patina and Uginox Top surface finishes are traditionally used for roofing accessories.

Facade

Our range of available thicknesses for each type of surface finish makes stainless steel the ideal choice for roofing and cladding.

The advantages of stainless steel

  • Lighter envelope, thanks to high mechanical properties that permit a reduction of thickness.
  • Compatible with all types of support: metal, all types of wood, etc.
  • Possibility of using with construction systems that require specific thermal properties and/or acoustics.
  • More cost-effective than traditional products and techniques.
  • All types of claddings are possible, both new and refurbished. In refurbishment, the stainless steel envelope transforms and modernises the building while respecting thermal regulations and omitting thermal bridges.

 

Interior Décor

With stainless steel, the possibilities are endless. The only limitation is the imagination of the user.

  • Interior décor: elevators, metal furniture, store fixtures, decorative stands, bars, bank counters, entrances, collective kitchen furniture, etc.
  • Urban furniture, signs, monuments, etc.
  • Industrial screen printing, signs, corporate logos, etc.

Sculptures

Thanks to its impressive range of thicknesses and surface finishes, stainless steel brings an unmatchable level of creative freedom to architectural design. It also ensures durability – even for outdoor projects. 

Swimming pools

Our range of stainless steels cover all requirements relating to swimming pool applications: from the pool itself (including pool edges, overflow gutters, partitions, etc.) to the ladders, diving boards and starting platforms – even the water distribution system. These applications typically use our austenitic (304, 316L) grades. However, for applications used in harsh environments (i.e., thermal spas), we recommend choosing a grade that offers even higher properties, like our duplex stainless steels (DX2205, DX2304).

Vehicle and pedestrian bridges

Stainless steel can be found in all or any part of vehicle and pedestrian bridges. For example, stainless steel is often used in a bridge’s handrails and banisters, in the wires on suspension bridges, and in cables and tie rods. It is also a popular material for the deck and for anchor elements, including those built in marine and polluted atmospheres. For these types of applications, we recommend the austenitic (304, 316L) or duplex (DX2205, DX2304) grades.

Want advice? Have a question?
Need help choosing the right stainless steel for your project?

Please call us at +1908 988 0625

Whether you are an architect, roofer, designer, construction company, prime contractor, or distributor, our team of experts can help you with your projects.

Want advice? Have a question?
Need help choosing the right stainless steel for your project?

Please call us at +1908 988 0625

Whether you are an architect, roofer, designer, construction company, prime contractor, or distributor, our team of experts can help you with your projects.

News

From product developments to project profiles, stay up-to-date on the latest from Uginox by Aperam.

Sign up for the Newsletter

Whether you’re an architect, an installer or a design firm, keep up to date with the latest Uginox news by subscribing to our Newsletter.
Consult our Privacy and Cookies Policy.

Scroll to top

Sign up for the Newsletter

Download form

Praesent sed
eros sagittis

Mollit consectetur duis adipisicing anim elit excepteur incididunt deserunt fugiat ipsum dolore labore. Eu minim ut sint dolor incididunt magna sint cupidatat cupidatat veniam aute anim exercitation. Officia dolore voluptate ullamco et commodo aliquip minim adipisicing ipsum in in. Aute velit sit elit occaecat est elit eu id sit nostrud. Aliqua adipisicing veniam laborum aute labore laboris mollit nulla consectetur dolore non sint nisi nostrud.

In ea reprehenderit duis ex proident consectetur tempor ex laboris laboris proident reprehenderit deserunt ut. Velit sit qui ullamco ad ea amet pariatur eu ea nisi eu reprehenderit dolore. Fugiat aliqua in adipisicing esse. In in aliqua proident reprehenderit aliqua fugiat sint commodo sunt. In non mollit exercitation duis enim duis do officia do mollit ad nulla magna. Eu ullamco officia voluptate veniam consequat incididunt voluptate.

Couvertures

Liberté des formes et des aspects, la couverture inox s’intègre à chaque environnement et valorise tous les styles d’architecture, en neuf comme en rénovation. Pérenne, d’entretien facile et recyclable, l’inox répond aux préoccupations du développement durable. Pour chaque technique, nos experts vous conseillent et guident votre choix.

Couvertures en montagne

Dans ce type de régions, les ouvrages doivent être conçus et réalisés en tenant compte des écarts de température, des charges localisées ou réparties de neige, de l’érosion provoquée par les déplacements de neige/glace et des phénomènes de siphonnage.Nos aciers inoxydables sont parfaitement adaptés à ce type de climat et offrent : une excellente résistance aux chocs thermiques de par sa faible dilatation, une absence de fragilisation même par des températures fortement négatives et une excellente résistance mécanique pour supporter d’importantes charges de neige.

Collecte et évacuation des eaux pluviales

Les accessoires de toiture en inox sont les compléments indispensables pour tout type de couvertures. Idéal pour la récupération des eaux pluviales, l’inox permet de réaliser des chéneaux ou gouttières en tronçons soudés ou d’un seul tenant jusqu’à 20 m de longueur en fonction de la largeur et des réglementations locales, entraînant une diminution du nombre de brasures et donc augmentant la sécurité de l’ouvrage. L’ inox en épaisseur 0,4 ou 0,5 mm se façonne aisément même par temps froid et est brasable à l’étain. Selon la longueur des éléments, le pliage peut se faire directement en atelier ou sur le chantier à l’aide d’une pince spéciale. Les aspects Uginox Patina et Uginox Top sont traditionnellement utilisés pour les accessoires de toiture.

Façades

Notre gamme d’épaisseurs disponibles pour chaque aspect de surface permet de réaliser façades et couvertures en continuité pour constituer l’enveloppe complète du bâtiment.

Les avantages de l’acier inoxydable sont nombreux :

  • Allègement de l’enveloppe grâce aux propriétés mécaniques élevées qui permettent une diminution d’épaisseur
  • Coût global particulièrement intéressant comparé aux techniques et produits habituellement utilisés
  • Compatibilité avec différents types de support : métal, toute essence de bois, etc.
  • Possibilité d’association à des systèmes constructifs apportant des propriétés thermiques et/ou acoustiques. Réponse aux exigences des réglementations thermiques nationales et européennes
  • Tous les types de bardages peuvent être préconisés en neuf comme en réhabilitation. En réhabilitation, l’enveloppe en acier inoxydable transforme et modernise le bâtiment tout en respectant les réglementations thermiques en vigueur

Décoration intérieure

Les applications de l’inox sont multiples et dépendent de l’imagination du concepteur :

  • Décoration en architecture intérieure : cabines d’ascenseurs, mobilier, agencement de magasins, décoration de stands, bars, comptoirs de banque, portes d’entrée, meubles de cuisine collective, etc.
  • Mobilier urbain, signalisation, monuments, etc.
  • Sérigraphie industrielle, enseignes, logos d’entreprise, etc.

Sculptures

L’acier inoxydable offre une liberté de création et de conception architecturales rarement égalées, tant par les aspects disponibles que par une large gamme d’épaisseurs. L’inox assure pérennité même pour les œuvres en extérieur. 

Piscine

Notre gamme d’aciers inoxydables couvre aujourd’hui l’ensemble des besoins associés aux applications en piscine : bassins (y compris têtes de bassin, goulottes de débordement, séparateurs, etc.), échelles, longeoirs, plots de départ mais aussi système de distribution des eaux. Les nuances utilisées sont majoritairement de type austénitique (304, 316L). Pour certaines applications en milieu plus sévère, comme pour le thermalisme, on peut avoir recours à des nuances aux propriétés encore renforcées, comme les duplex (DX2205, DX2304).

Ponts et passerelles

L’inox peut se retrouver dans tout ou partie d’un pont ou d’une passerelle. Son utilisation est courante dans les éléments de protection – mains courantes et garde-corps – ainsi que dans les haubans des ponts suspendus, les câbles et les tirants. Il est aussi préconisé pour le tablier et les éléments d’ancrage notamment des ouvrages construits en atmosphère marine et
polluée. Suivant les atmosphères, les nuances austénitiques(304, 316L) ou duplex (DX2205, DX2304) peuvent convenir.

Un conseil ? Une question ?
Besoin d’aide pour choisir l’inox adapté à votre projet ?

Appelez-nous au +1908 988 0625

Que vous soyez architecte, couvreur, façadier, entreprise du bâtiment, maître d’œuvre ou distributeur, notre équipe d’experts peut vous aider dans vos projets.

Un conseil ? Une question ?
Besoin d’aide pour choisir l’inox adapté à votre projet ?

Appelez-nous au +1908 988 0625

Que vous soyez architecte, couvreur, façadier, entreprise du bâtiment, maître d’œuvre ou distributeur, notre équipe d’experts peut vous aider dans vos projets.

Actualités

Nunc volutpat, odio quis posuere blandit, mauris enim mollis nisi, sit amet volutpat arcu risus nec tortor. Cras sed velit nec justo vulputate euismod et et dolor. Pellentesque at aliquam nunc. Quisque lacinia, justo non dignissim sodales.

Inscrivez vous à la Newsletter

Que vous soyez architecte, installateur ou encore bureau d’études, tenez-vous au courant des dernières actualités Uginox en souscrivant à notre Newsletter.
Consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

Scroll to top

Inscrivez-vous à la Newsletter

Formulaire de téléchargement